Skip to content

Kendall County Judge Assignments


E-Filing Mandatory in Civil Cases January 1, 2018

The Illinois Supreme Court issued order M.R. 18368 mandating that all documents relating to civil cases will be filed electronically with the trial courts effective January 1, 2018.  23rd Circuit Administrative Order #2017-02 required mandatory electronic filing for all attorneys effective September 1, 2017. 

The Supreme Court’s order requires all parties to file documents in Civil cases electronically, with the exception of original Wills. Effective January 1, 2018, the Circuit Clerk will no longer accept manually filed civil documents from any party. Even litigants without attorneys will be required to file their documents electronically in Civil cases.

The Circuit Clerk has two scan stations available to assist with electronic filing.  These E-File stations are located in the Kendall County Circuit Clerk’s Office Lobby. The Circuit Clerk’s E-Filing stations are open during regular business hours, but E-Filing is available online at 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.   


Robyn Ingemunson

Circuit Clerk

The office of the Circuit Clerk is a state constitutional office elected by the citizens of Kendall County for a term of four years. The Circuit Clerk is a non-judicial officer of the Judicial Branch of Illinois government. The Circuit Clerk is responsible for maintaining and preserving all the official records of the court filed in Kendall County. The duties of the Office are set forth by Statute, Rules of the Supreme Court and Administrative Orders of the local Circuit Court.



  • An ACH form needs to be filed with the Circuit Clerks office along with a voided check
  • When filing electronically select “Charge to Account” 
  • ACH form


  • To schedule a marriage ceremony by a Judge, call Kendall County Court Administrative Office (630) 553-4208
  • For Information on the Parenting through Divorce Class; JOI Counseling (630) 553-9686, Staying Connected Counseling Center (630) 881-0170 or Haven Counseling (331) 452-8949
  • For questions regarding jury duty call Jury Commission Office (630) 553-4217
  • For Driver’s License information call the Secretary of State Office (800) 252-8980
  • For information regarding Waubonsee Drivers Traffic School (630) 892-3675



Honorable Robbin Stuckert - Chief Circuit Judge

County Courthouse-Sycamore Campus

133 West State Street, Sycamore IL 60178

Hours: 8:30 am. – 4:30 pm

Phone: 815-895-7160   FAX: 815-895-7140


DeKalb County is a member of the 23rd Judicial Circuit, which consists of DeKalb and Kendall Counties. The Chief Judge's function is primarily that of an administrator. This circuit became effective December 3, 2012, leaving Kane sole county in the 16th Judicial Circuit.


The Presiding Circuit Judge carries out the policies established by the Judges and makes periodic assignments of both the Circuit and Associate Circuit Court Judges to various court calendars, both as to types of cases to be heard and to different court rooms. It is the Presiding Circuit Judge's overall task to direct the smooth and orderly flow of cases from their commencement at the time of filing in the court system through their successful and timely disposition. The Presiding Circuit Judge also directs the cooperative efforts of the court system and court related services which include the Adult and Juvenile Probation Departments, Family Division, Youth Home and the Jury Commission. In the effort to accomplish the above, the Judiciary cooperates with the offices of the Circuit Court Clerks, State's Attorneys, Public Defenders and the Sheriffs throughout the judicial circuit. Circuit Judges are nominated at primary elections and elected at general elections on a partisan basis to serve for six years. 


An elected Judge then stands for retention every six years. The Associate Judges of the Circuit Court are appointed by vote of the elected Judges of the Circuit Court to four-year terms and stand for retention at the end of such terms by vote of the elected Judges.


Kendall County also has their own list of Circuit and Associate Judges for the 23rd Judicial Circuit.